BEDSA 2017 Award Winners

The third annual British Ethnic Diversity Sports Awards took place on Saturday 18th March 2017 at the London Hilton, Park Lane, London.  The ceremony was hosted by Sir Lenny Henry and attended by over 800 guests.

The complete list of winners at the 2017 Lycamobile BEDSAs were as follows:

Youth Sport Trust Young Sports Person of the Year

Alice Tai

British Army Unsung Hero

Inderpal Singh Cheema

Sport England Community Sports Project of the Year

Spring SLR

England Athletics Coach of the Year

Chris Hughton

Spirit of 2012 Connecting Communities

Al Madina Centre

Mind Wellbeing Award

Sonia Smith

Tennis Foundation Special Achievement

Shapla Sports

FA Recognition Award

Rashid Abba

UK Sport Inspirational Performance

Ruqsana Begum

Sporting Equals Sportswoman of the Year

Kadeena Cox

Lycamobile Sportsman of the Year

Sir Mo Farah

Lifetime Achievement Award

Jason Robinson OBE


For all media enquiries, please contact:

Omar Khan, Sporting Equals


Tel: 07764 299 902

or the Sporting Equals Team on 0121 7771375